no avatar

Early voting ends today

• Nov 1, 2018 at 12:00 AM

Early voting for the Nov. 6 election ends today in Tennessee. Polls will open from 8 a.m. to 8 p.m on Election Day.

You must have some form of approved photo identification with you when you go to the polls. Acceptable forms of photo ID include driver’s licenses, U.S. passports and government employee identification cards. College photo IDs, however, are not accepted.

Carter County: Early voting will today be held at the Carter County Election Commission, 116 Holston Ave, Elizabethton, from 9 a.m. to 4 p.m.

Johnson County: Early voting will be held at the Johnson County Election Commission, 158 Election Ave., Mountain City, from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Unicoi County: Early voting will be held today at the Unicoi County Election Commission Office, 106 Nolichucky Ave., Erwin, today from 9 a.m. to 6 p.m.

Washington County: Early voting will be held at the historic Washington County Courthouse, 100 E. Main St., Jonesborough; Princeton Arts Center, 2516 E. Oakland Ave., Johnson City; and Gray Commons, 106 Gray Commons Circle, Gray, from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. today. 

Recommended for You

    Johnson City Press Videos